

2024 HILL CLIMB UHC80

Bowden Hill, Lacock on Saturday, 28th September, 2024.

Podiums

Men		Wom	/omen		
1 st	Gabe Dellar	1 st	Grace Reynolds		
2 nd	Joshua Hall	2 nd	Emily Lockwood		
3 rd	Joe Rees	3 rd	Hayley Wood		

Vets

1st V4 Kevin Thomas

1st V5 Andrew Metherell

1st V6 Paul Winchcombe

1st Junior Charlie Hoy

Espoir

1st Joshua Hall

2nd Ben Elliot

3rd William Mead

This year's Chippenham Wheeler's hill climb was run in near perfect conditions, with light winds and glorious blue skies - although a few of the riders did look a little chilly on arrival! The sunshine brought out a field of 35 riders and a large number of spectators, who provided noisy support and a great atmosphere on the hill. In the men's race, Gabe Dellar of Stolen Goat Racing Team defended his title in 04:22:61, improving on last year's winning time by an impressive 8 seconds – less than three seconds shy of Andrew Feather's course record, set in 2019. Joshua Hall of Elevate RT finished second (and 1st Espoir) with Joe Rees of Ajax Cardiff CC only one second behind in third place. Grace Reynolds of Brother Uk - Team OnForm won the women's race in 05:41:92, ahead of last year's winner Emily Lockwood of Chippenham Wheelers, with Hayley Wood of Bradford-on-Avon Cycling Club delighted to take third place. In the Junior category, Charlie Hoy posted a highly impressive 05:16:20, whilst the men's V40, V50 and V60 1st places were taken by Kevin Thomas, Andrew Metherell and Paul Winchcombe respectively.

Thank you to all the marshals, timekeepers, helpers, riders and the fantastic number of enthusiastic spectators who, equipped with cow bells, provided noisy support for the riders on their way up past the church!

Special thanks once again to St Anne's Church and the residents of Bowden hill for laying on such a wonderful array of cakes, drinks and support for our event.











1st Female, Grace Reynolds

Position	Cat Position	Rider		Club	hh:mm:ss	10th sec
1	1 st Male	Gabe	Dellar	Stolen Goat Race Team	00:04:22	61
2	2 nd Male/ 1 st Espoir	Joshua	Hall	Elevate RT	00:04:31	87
3	3 rd Male	Joe	Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:04:32	99
4	2 nd Espoir	Ben	Elliot	Redhill CC	00:04:38	39
5		Matthew	Ferguson	Redhill CC	00:04:40	55
6	3 rd Espoir	William	Mead	Army Cycling	00:04:41	89
7		Matthew	Skeats	myhillcycling.co.uk	00:04:44	65
8		Harry	Chamberlain	Bynea Cycling Club	00:04:56	30
9		Thomas	Key	SPRNT	00:04:57	40
10	1 st V40	Kevin	Thomas	Bradford-on-Avon Cycling Club	00:04:59	01
11		Andrew	Lockwood	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:04:59	95
12		Henry	Bond	Bath Cycling Club	00:05:01	94
13		Patrick	Jones	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:05:05	67
14		Ed	Slot	Sotonia CC	00:05:08	01
15		Glyndwr	Griffiths	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching rt	00:05:10	51
16		Robin	Taylor	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:05:13	74
17	1 st Junior	Charlie	Hoy	Pronto Bikes	00:05:16	20
18	1 st V50	Andrew	Metherell	Velo Club Bristol	00:05:21	76
19		George	Westall	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	00:05:31	02
20		Jamie	Richardson Paige	Magspeed Racing	00:05:37	65
21	1 st Female	Grace	Reynolds	Brother Uk - Team OnForm	00:05:41	92
22		Matthew	Chapple	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:05:54	39
23		Chris	Potts	Farnham RC	00:06:04	47
24		James	Eccleston	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:06:06	33
25	2 nd Female	Emily	Lockwood	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:06:09	93
26		John	Mead	Army Cycling	00:06:14	21
27		Toby	Ryan	Bristol Mile Monkeys	00:06:16	85
28		Anton	Blackie	Rapha Cycling Club	00:06:17	14
29		Marc	Allen	Swindon Road Club	00:06:35	39
30		David	English	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:06:36	44
31		Mark	Ayling	CC Abergavenny / Owen Associates	00:06:44	98
32	3 rd Female	Hayley	Wood	Bradford-on-Avon Cycling Club	00:08:02	93
33	1 st V60	Paul	Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:08:07	62
34		Begum	Rice	Bath Amphibians Triathlon Club	00:10:22	82
		Paul	Lacey	Bradford-on-Avon Cycling Club	DNF	
		Jennifer	Hudson	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	DNS	
		Simon	Сох	Bristol South Cycling Club	DNS	
		Morgan	Curle	Pronto Bikes	DNS	